I was going to post about my birthday that was yesterday.  Now, all I'm going to mention about my birthday is that I did have a piece of cake.  It was my birthday after all.  Right now all I can think about is how bad my back hurts today.  Days like today make it difficult for me to see a hopeful future when it comes to my physical well-being.  I have noticed that I've been able to increase my exercise levels from just a few weeks ago, but I don't feel my back getting any better.  As a matter of fact, it almost feels worst some days.  Today I just want to curl up on my couch and cry.  It's mostly the right side.  Over a year and a half ago I had an MRI of my back.  It showed that not only do I have arthritis in my back, but I also have a bulging disc.  I'm thinking that that has gotten worst in the last year and a half.  I should have decided to change my health years ago.  Oh well, hindsight is always 20/20.  I'm going to have to see a chiropractor soon.  For now, I'm going to take some anti-inflammatories and lay on a heat pad, .
4/7/2013 05:03:47 am

Dear Mary,

Happy Birthday, and just keep taking it one day at a time. I finally broke my 1st goal to get below a certain weight, and then this Saturday, went back up 1.5 pounds (back above the scale goal.) It is a never ending battle, but keep fighting! I want to see you when you reach your goal!

Reply
Mary McFadden
4/8/2013 12:37:11 am

Thanks. Gina. I really want to meet my goal. One days where my back and knees hurt bad, I really start to feel hopeless. It's hard. Especially with my weight going up and down a few pounds, on a regular basis.

Reply
6/3/2013 12:19:41 am

Oh, wow, that would be painful. What pain relievers do you find work best? Arthritis can be reversed by eliminating concentrated animal proteins and eating high fiber foods.
http://www.nutribuff.com/healing-diet/got-arthritis-its-reversible/

And recently, some ladies were talking in the break rooat work about how eliminating sugar had a huge effect on reducing arthritis symptoms or people they knew. I thought that was really interesting and worth looking into. Maybe you should try an elimination experiment and let me know if it works for you.

I think going to a chiropractor would be good, there are some that are super effective and a few who could injure your back further, like I heard one lady in class at DXATC tell me how she became disabled after seeing Dr. Gunn. I like Dr. Traveller and Dr. Labrum in St. George, Utah.

Reply
Mary McFadden
6/4/2013 09:43:33 am

I feel like my back is getting stronger the more I exercise, but I have a long way to go. One of the first things I did when I started my weight loss journey is cut out sugar. I went from tons of sugar to almost nothing over night. I say almost because sugar likes to hide in unexpected places.

Reply



Leave a Reply.