This weight loss journey has not gone nearly as fast as I would have liked.  I started 8 months ago, and I've lost 48 lbs.  My weight will actually go up and down by 2 to 3 pounds in any given week.  I can see a big difference in my face, belly, and legs, but not so much in my chest and arms.  Sometimes I feel like giving up, but I won't.  This means too much to me. 

Below I will show you some before pictures, and pictures of my progress so far.  This is really hard for me to do.  I don't really want people I knew in my teen years to see how fat I got, and how fat I still am, but I am using this as motivation to keep going.  I want to show those same people a much skinner me in another 6 months. 
Picture
These are pictures of me not long before I started my diet.  I weighed 289 pounds.

Picture
 These are recent pictures of me.  My face looks funny in the standing pictures because I'm laughing my but off.  My son, Ryan, came up behind me and pulled my shirt tight.  You can't even see him in the big picture, but you can see his leg in the small picture on the bottom right side.  I thing that the pictures show less of a difference than there really is.  When I sit in my car there is a one and a half inch space between my stomach and the steering wheel.  Before my weight loss journey my stomach was pressing into my steering wheel when I drive. 


I'm almost a third of the way to my weight loss goal.  I need your encouragement to help me keep going.  Thank you to all my friends who have been encouraging me so far.  I'm stealing my new motto from the movie, Galaxy Quest.  Never give up! Never surrender!
Rebecca Lauritzen
8/4/2013 07:18:36 am

Mary,

I think this is wonderful! I'm so proud of you and know that you can do whatever you set your heart to do.

Keep up the good work!

Reply
Mary McFadden
8/4/2013 10:05:10 am

Thanks Rebecca. I appreciate your comments and encouragement.

Reply
Becki
8/4/2013 07:40:55 am

YOU GO GIRL! I knew you could do this Mary...I've known for years what a strong individual you are. I love you!

Reply
Mary McFadden
8/4/2013 10:06:49 am

Thanks Becki. I've missed you. We need to go to lunch again.

Reply
Mary McFadden
8/4/2013 10:07:07 am

Thanks, Becki. I've missed you. We need to go to lunch again.

Reply
Rick McFadden
8/4/2013 09:52:07 am

Never give up. Never surrender!

Reply
Mary McFadden
8/4/2013 10:08:05 am

Never!!!

Reply
Abby Pike
8/4/2013 12:03:08 pm

Man, that is awesome; I bet it feels great! Keep it up! You have people rooting for you!

Reply
Mary McFadden
8/5/2013 12:21:39 am

Thanks, Abby. It does feel great. I can't wait to reach my goal. I have another 101 pounds to go.

Reply
8/26/2013 07:23:29 am

You look fantastic. Be proud of what you have accomplished. I am so happy that you have chosen to be an inspiration to others by sharing your story and journey. I know that I will be checking in to see how it is going

Reply
Mary McFadden
8/26/2013 07:26:35 am

Thanks, Lee. Feel free to comment any time. I find that I stick to my goals better when I know people are watching my progress. Congratulations on your weight loss accomplishments, too! You are lookin' good!

Reply



Leave a Reply.