With my membership at Planet Fitness I can bring a guest with me anytime I work out.  I've brought my son Ryan, and my husband with me a couple of times.  I've decided that I prefer to work out alone.  I often see groups of two people working out together and I wonder how they do it.  When I'm working out with someone I feel like I have to stay with them or work out the same amount of time as they do.  My husband once came with me and left before I was done and had to come back and get me when I was done.  I don't want to feel like I have to do something different in my routine because a guest came with me.  I also don't like to be spoken to when I'm working out.  When I work out I'm in a zone and prefer to be left alone.  At first I thought maybe I'm a little weird in that way, but when I look around I notice that there are a lot people who always come alone.  They give off the same 'leave me alone' vibes that I do.  There seem to be close to the same amount of solitary exercisers as there are group exercisers.  To each his own I guess.



Leave a Reply.