I bit the bullet and I went to Planet Fitness today, and I signed up for a membership.  I will meet with one of their trainers this week to design an exercise plan that is individualized for me.  I'm a little afraid.  For one, I'm afraid of causing myself more pain.  My back and knees are so bad already, I hope I don't make them worst.  Wish me luck or pray for me, whatever you believe in doing. 

Weight update: I've now lost 23 lbs.  126 lbs to go!  Yay!!! Thanks to everyone who
sandra
3/4/2013 11:26:31 pm

I will be praying for you. I am so proud of you trying so hard. I know its not easy but its exciting getting to start a new membership. I would love to do that but its expensive and we can't afford that right now. My prayers and thoughts are with you.

Reply
Mary McFadden
3/5/2013 09:40:18 am

Thanks. I could use all the prayers I could get. I love Planet Fitness because they have 2 prices. You can pay $10 a month, with no contract, but you can't use the tanning beds or the massage chairs. The other membership is $20 a month, with a one year contract, and you can use the tanning beds, massage chairs, and bring one person with you every time you go. Your guest can't use the tanning beds or the massage chairs, though. I got the $20 a month membership because I really wanted to use the massage chairs. I also got a free t-shirt when I signed up. They had my size, which is 4X, but not for long. I plan to buy smaller and smaller Planet Fitness t-shirts as I loose weight.

Reply



Leave a Reply.