My knee is killing me today. It hurts so bad.  So does my lower back.  I'm craving sugar really bad, but I'm fighting it.  I did eat some sugar free jello. It was good, but it's not chocolate.

I'm doing a low carb diet because that is what my husband has been doing for the last year, and it's way easier to do a diet if someone else in your home is doing it too.  He's lost over 90 lbs.  I'm proud of him, even though he has the advantage of not having sweet cravings.  It's so not fair.

Yesterday my heart had this weird fluttering feeling.  It really scared me.  I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired.
Kimberly Trujillo
1/6/2013 02:35:12 am

Hello Mary!
I am so glad to see you doing this! I know you will succeed! While I do not have the same problems with the weight gain, I have had severe digestive health issues. I was very, very sick a few years ago and unintentionally lost more weight than anyone would want through very unpleasant means. I was nauseated all the time, like morning sickness 24/7 without the baby. At the end of the nausea months came years of diarrhea. Well, diet changes helped, but did not cure. Finally I was diagnosed with colitis. Now I have gained back almost all the weight I had lost, but really feel kind of fragile. I need to gain muscle and strength. I also should be taking preventative medicine to keep the symptoms at bay. Exercise and healthier eating habits can only be good for me. Perhaps I can do this too?
So proud of you, Mary!
Kim Trujillo

Reply
Mary McFadden
1/6/2013 08:26:10 am

Thanks for the encourgement Kim. I know all about severe digestive problems. I've been suffering from them for over 14 years. I have IBS, Diverticulitus, and a Hiatal Hernia. I spent over a year with severe nausea and I threw up 7 to 10 times a week. I take 60 mg of Omeprozole a day to keep that under control. I used the excuse that raw fruits and veggies made me sick to not eat them. They do make me sick, but now I'm at the point where everything makes me sick, so I might as well eat those raw fruits and veggies. You would not believe how bad I was eating, and worst, my eating habits were costing me a lot of money. I ate out way too much. Good luck to both of us. Well, luck has nothing to do with it, but you know what I mean.

Reply



Leave a Reply.