So here is my progress to date.  I've lost 54 lbs.  Today I did 60 minutes of cardio, and 45 minutes of machines.  I can stand about 40 times longer than I could back in January.  I can walk around the grocery store without using their scooter carts.  I have a lot less stomach problems.  I eat a lot less fast food.  I am much more flexible that I was a few months ago (I can thank yoga for that).  I have an easier time cooking because I can stand longer.  I enjoy going out and doing things more, because I'm not in constant pain and constantly tired.  That's not to say I'm completely without pain.  I still need to lose 95 more pounds.  I'm getting there.  I'll never give up, never surrender! 

If you haven't already done it, check out me link page.  There are links to several inspirational videos.  You'll love them.  And the next time you are just making excuses not to work out, watch the video of Barbie Thomas, the armless bodybuilder.



Leave a Reply.