Well, I was doing so good and I had lost 25 lbs; however, I spent the weekend in Las Vegas, and gained 6 lbs. over the weekend.  I did get some exercise by  walking a long distance to get from my sister's car to the front of Planet Hollywood, so that my kids could go to the Goretorium.  All that walking really
killed my back, hips, and right knee.  I was in so much pain that I couldn't get out of bed on my own the next day.  I'm still in pain, but not as bad as I was yesterday.  I refuse to feel to guilty about this weekend.  Sometimes you just have to go with the flow.  I can tell you right now that I'm going to eat some
cake on my birthday. 

I was just reading that Honey Boo Boo's mother lost 120 lbs. Good for her.  Hopefully she changes her
kids' diets too.  No, I don't watch that ridiculous show.  I just read an article on Yahoo about the mother losing 120 lbs.  Hearing about other people losing weight encourages me. Maybe some day I will be someone else's encouragement.



Leave a Reply.